Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The City of Aurora is hereby divided into six wards whose boundaries shall be established by ordinance. Changes in the boundaries of wards may be made by ordinance adopted by council, after receiving the recommendation of the election commission at least 180 days prior to any regular municipal election. Wards shall be contiguous and compact, and shall have approximately the same number of residents. (Ord. No. 83-137, § 2, 11-8-1983)